Pet Category Emerging As Retailer’s Best Friend + Ask J’net Q&A

1 10 2013

dog-with-boneIs there still room in the art licensing category for pet characters, pet art and everything pets?  I think so. This great article from Retailing Today “Pet category emerging as retailer’s best friend,” has some great insights for those of you wanting to add your creative pets to the marketplace.

Also, if you are looking for a boost of information and motivation about licensing, and specifically art licensing, there is still time to join my Ask J’net Q&A tomorrow morning. There is no charge.  Just click here to register now and add your question at the bottom of the registration form.  I will answer as many questions as possible within the hour. I’m also excited to share that we have artists from around the U.S., as well as Iceland, Australia and England joining us.

Date: Wednesday, October 2nd, 2013

Time: 9:00 am PST / 12 noon EST

Register Now (Registration will close at 6 p.m. PST today)

For those of you who have already registered, tonight you will receive an email with the Phone Dial In# and Access Code# for the live event.

Advertisements

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2013
Reg of Wedgienet.net

Good to know, this is interesting! Thanks for sharing! Very timely as I’m trying to get a line of cat characters off the ground (http://www.pusspins.com) and have envisioned my illustrations on all sorts of pet supplies and character standees for in-store marketing (when it gets to that point, eventually!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: