‘One to Watch’ Contest Nominees Dominated by Art+Design

9 06 2014

Several months ago, the Licensing Expo launched a competition called the ‘One to Watch’ which recognizes properties that are new to the licensing community (and which they believe have a future in the biz). The folks at Advanstar have now whittled down the entrants to a final 10 nominees, from which the ‘One to Watch’ will be chosen.

I was so delighted to see that out of the 10 finalists, five of them are exhibitors in the Art+Design Zone, where I will be hosting the Resource Center in Booth D30.

'Pool Party' -  John Rinek and Dana Agamalian are the innovatiave creators at RINEKWALL. I spoke to Dana this week, and  look forward to visiting their Booth C31 to see their infamous barbed wire and other designer patterns for custom wallpaper, fabric and more. (c) RINEKWALL,

‘Pool Party’ – John Rinek and Dana Agamalian are the innovative creators at RINEKWALL. I spoke to Dana this week, and look forward to visiting their Booth C31 to see their infamous barbed wire and other designer patterns for custom wallpaper, fabric and more. (c) RINEKWALL,

Here are the 10 finalists, and I’ve noted the five Art+Design segment exhibitors with an asterisk and shared links to their web sites:

The criteria for the competition, is that you must be new to the licensing industry and have not been marketed before January of 2013. In addition, all entrants cannot be licensed in more than two product categories. License! Global’s Steve Ekstract and Advanstar’s Jessica Blue will be choosing the winner and three runners-up, which will be announced on Tuesday, June 17th.

I can’t wait to check them all out at the show next week. Here’s to the up-n-coming future artists, designers and properties who are putting it out there in the Art+Design Zone for the world to see at this year’s Licensing Expo!

 

Actions

Information

One response

12 06 2014
akismet-d5401d7bef6d7ae7f99327a899241ea8

Hello J’net,Thank you so much for doing the press release to all your readers about the “One To Watch” contest. I can’t tell you how excited I am and how honored I feel to be a finalist. I’m looking forward to seeing you at the show. I’m in Booth D12. I will come by with a Media Kit for you and some extra brochures if that would assist you in assisting me. In case I haven’t thanked you, Thank You for the wonderful information you’ve shared in your webinars. It’s been so helpful. I am so prepared (I hope) that I scare myself. LOL. One question – if you have the time to respond – is about sending out press releases via email. I have my press release as a PDF, but I’m not sure what I should say in the email to introduce the press release without being redundant. If you have a moment to share your thoughts on that, it would be great. If not, no worries – I’ll figure it out.All my best and see you soon!Bettie Grace Miner            http://www.MinerWorksofArt.com 

Leave a Reply

